Last night I watched a documentary about the schoolkids who sang on Pink Floyd’s “The Wall” and what has happened to them over the last 25 years. It was interesting and quite touching. Then I watched David Gilmour’s concert at the Royal Festival Hall last year. It was really great (hope my neighbors agreed). That got me thinking about Battersea Power Station, one of London’s most famous landmarks.

“The building is the largest brick-built structure in Europe and is notable for its original and lavish Art Deco fittings and decor. The station famously appears on the cover art of Pink Floyd’s 1977 album Animals.” (Wikipedia).

Today I read a short news item on the new plans for the building, which has been sitting there deteriorating for the past 25 years. You can see the revamp proposed for the building here.

A series of photos – including Pink Floyd’s giant pig flying over the building – can be seen here.

