The Olavian Magazine – January 1965

When I read these magazines, I am quite surprised at the range of activities and clubs that were available at Stogs even 45 years ago. 1965 was a key year in my life. I visited Spain for the first time and took my “O” levels. Unfortunately, the year at the school began tragically, with the death of one of the boys in a freak accident on the premises.



This entry was posted in Stogs. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Olavian Magazine – January 1965

  1. John Austin says:

    Fascinating
    I was at both STOGS and Queens’ College Cambridge and had no idea that John Fowler had been at Queens’. The other two teachers who joined the staff at the same time (Messrs Eddy and Hall) were still there throughout my time at STOGS I recall.

    John Austin

Leave a Reply

